

THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA

(Set up by an Act of Parliament)

Examination Department The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

4th August, 2020

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

In continuation to Important Announcement No. 13-CA (EXAM)/N/2020 dated 15th July 2020, while considering the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and in the interest of the well - being of students & members and to mitigate their hardships, as proactive measure for benefit and welfare of the students & members, it has been decided to open **Additional Examination Centres**, provided that sufficient number of candidates offer themselves to appear from each of the below mentioned cities.

Name of the State	Name of the Examination City
Andhra Pradesh	Srikakulam and Vizianagaram
Assam	Silchar, Golaghat, Jorhat, Nagaon, Sibsagar and Tezpur
Bihar	Aurangabad, Banka, Begusarai, Arrah, Motihari, Gaya, Gopalganj, Jamui, Jehanabad, Katihar, Lakhisarai, Madhepura, Madhubani, Munger, Bihar Sharif, Nawada, Purnea, Sasaram, Samastipur, Chhapra, Sitamarhi, Siwan, Supaul, Hajipur and Bettiah
Chattisgarh	Janjgir, Korba and Rajnandgaon
Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Silvassa
Gujarat	Amreli, Palanpur, Nadiad, Mehsana, Godhra, Porbandar and Himatnagar
Haryana	Narnaul
Himachal Pradesh	Solan, Kangra, Mandi and Una
Jharkhand	Bokaro Steel City, Deoghar, Dumka, Giridih, Hazaribagh and Ramgarh
Karnataka	Bagalkot, Bidar, Vijayapura, Chamaraja Nagar, Chikamgalur, Chikkaballapur, Chitradurga, Gadag, Hassan, Haveri, Madikere, Kolar, Koppal, Mandya, Raichur, Tumakuru and Sirsi
Kerala	Idukki, Kasaragod, Adoor and Kalpetta
Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat, Betul, Chhatarpur, Dewas, Dhar, Khandwa, Guna, Itarsi, Hoshangabad, Katni, Narsinghpur, Sagar, Sehore, Shahdol, Shajapur, Shivpuri, Singrauli, Vidisha and Khargone
Maharashtra	Bhandara, Buldhana, Hingoli, Nandurbar, Osmanabad, Sindhudurg, Wardha and Washim
Meghalaya	Shillong
Manipur	Imphal
Nagaland	Kohima
Odisha	Angul, Balangir, Balasore, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Jeypore, Puri and Rayagada

Punjab	Mandi Gobindgarh, Ferozepur, Pathankot, Hoshiarpur, Phagwara, Mansa and Sri Muktsar Sahib
Rajasthan	Bundi, Dausa, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh Town, Jalore, Jhalawar, Nagaur, Rajsamand and Tonk
Sikkim	Gangtok
Tamil Nadu	Cuddalore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Nagercoil, Karur, Hosur, Nagapattinam, Namakkal, Ooty, Pudukkottai, Karaikudi, Theni, Tiruvallur, Tiruvannamalai and Villupuram
Telangana	Adilabad, Sangareddy, Shamshabad, Khammam, Mahabubnagar, Medak and Nalgonda
Tripura	Agartala
Uttar Pradesh	Faizabad, Azamgarh, Baghpat, Bahraich, Ballia, Basti, Bijnor, Badaun, Deoria, Etah, Etawah, Ghazipur, Gonda, Hathras, Jaunpur, Amroha, Lakhimpur Kheri, Kushinagar, Mirzapur, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Bhadohi, Shahjahanpur, Sonebhadra and Sultanpur
Uttarakhand	Almora, Kotdwar and Kashipur
West Bengal	Haldia, Hooghly, Purulia and Kharagpur
Overseas*	Kampala (Uganda)

*Only for Students' Examinations

Further Ambikapur, Balotra, Kalaburgi (Gulbarga), Raigarh (Chhattisgarh) and Port Blair which were the examination centres for Foundation Examination only will now be an examination centre for all students as well as member examinations scheduled in the month of November 2020.

The candidates are advised to note the above additions in the examination cities and stay in touch with the website of the Institute, www.icai.org.

(S. K. Garg)

Additional Secretary (Examinations)